Brotherly Love

Its amazing to me how much my twin boys love their baby brother.  They love him just as much as I do.  When they’re here I always have a volunteer to hold him, feed him, or even change his diapers.  No, that’s not a typo.  My 11 year old boys are changing diapers.

When I got home from work this afternoon the boys were already upstairs playing Xbox in their room.  The baby was asleep from the ride so I left him in his car seat on the couch and went upstairs to change.  One of the boys came out to say hi.  He then asked where the baby was.  I told him downstairs.  He immediately headed for the steps.  I stopped him and told him the baby was sleeping.  Then he says, ” Awwwwww,” with disappointment evident on his face.

It made me feel all warm and tingly inside to know that my kids love each other so much.  I love my kids and couldn’t imagine my life without them.

Baby C Trooper

Baby C Trooper. Isn’t he fucking adorable!!

About Twindaddy (336 Articles)
Sometimes funny. Sometimes serious. Always genuine.

2 Comments on Brotherly Love

  1. 11 year olds changing the baby’s diaper? Man! That’s some good parenting. I also love how much my 7-year-old son adores my 2-year-old daughter. He pulls her out of her crib in the morning (though probably not the safest thing, though it’s a low crib), he shows her his Pokemon cards, he tries to teach her dunk shots in basketball. So nice to see the sibling love!

    Like

    • It really is. They lay on the floor and play with him all the time. And the little one laughs at almost everything they do. They always argue about who gets to sit next to him in the van. It’s actually a nice problem to have.

      Like

Deposit 2 cents here

