The joke that never was…

So I opened up my email the other day, and there was an email from my dad in there. With no subject.  I double clicked on it and this is what I see:

 Just tried to send you a funny email but it was rejected.  Hummm……

Wow. Not only did I not get a funny joke, I also now know that I totally missed out on an allegedly hilarious joke.  So I replied:

Um..ok.  I’ll imagine it then.

 

 

 

I laughed hard.  Really hard.  Thanks for the joke.

I just wanted to show my appreciation for his thoughtfulness.  I mean, he thought of me when he read this hilarious joke.  There’s no greater honor than that.

 

About Twindaddy (328 Articles)
Sometimes funny. Sometimes serious. Always genuine.

3 Comments on The joke that never was…

  1. seriously? you did that?

    Like

Deposit 2 cents here

