It’s better to give…

…than to receive.  And I’ll prove it to you.

The other night, Baby C and I were chilling in the living room.  I was sitting on the floor while he was walking around (walking at 10 months!) and having a good old-time.  At one point, he held out his arms and started walking toward me.

He wants a hug! I thought.  So I held out my arms and he walked to me with open arms.  He buried his face in my chest while I wrapped my arms around him and held him tight.

After I eased my grip, he slid down my torso until he was sitting on his behind, then he turned and crawled away to play with some of his toys.

Moments later, I realized that Baby C had left me an unintentional present (or was it?).  I looked down at my shirt and there were two huge snot streaks going down the front of my shirt.

That little shit.  He tricked me.  When he’s old enough, I’ll get him back…

About Twindaddy (328 Articles)
Sometimes funny. Sometimes serious. Always genuine.

2 Comments on It’s better to give…

  1. beefybooyawn // December 14, 2011 at 2:01 am // Reply

    Hahaha! Baby’s are hysterical.

    Like

Deposit 2 cents here

