Biting off more than you can chew, literally

Last night, my wife had to work until 7 (which means she doesn’t get home until 8 ) so it was just me and the little man last night.

After I had eaten, I prepared his dinner, which consisted of baby cereal mixed with baby food and a banana.  He loves bananas.

As I sat down to feed him, I decided to try a little experiment.  I peeled back the peel of the banana and put the banana up to Baby C’s mouth to see if he would eat it.  We normally cut the bananas up and feed them to him with a fork.  He looked at my like I had lost my mind (little did he know, he was right).  So I took a small bite from the end of the banana and put the banana up to his mouth again.  This time he just looked at me doubtfully, so I again took another small bite from the end of the banana.

I placed the banana close to his mouth again.  This time his head lurched forward with his mouth as wide open as it can be.  He got as much of the banana in his mouth as he could and before I could pull it away, he chomped down.

I looked at the banana and a good portion of it was missing.  I looked back at Baby C, who was starting to chew the banana.  He looked befuddled by the amount of food in his mouth as he slowly began to chew and as his jaws closed mushy banana started oozing out of his mouth.  I had to put the plate under his mouth to catch all of the banana that was literally cascading from his mouth.

Being a parent isn’t just a job; it’s an adventure.

About Twindaddy (328 Articles)
Sometimes funny. Sometimes serious. Always genuine.

Deposit 2 cents here

