Bad ass boys?

On my way to work this morning, I pulled up to a stoplight behind a maroon Chevy Astro.  For those of you who may not know, the Astro was a line of mini-vans Chevy produced in the 90’s.  I noticed the below sticker in the rear windshield of the van.

Pimpin’ ain’t easy!

Now, I may not be up on what’s hip (do people still say that?) and what’s not, but I’m fairly certain that driving a mini-van, no matter what make or model, does not make one a bad ass.

Furthermore, claiming that you’re a bad ass because you drive a mini-van is pure folly.  I could see this sticker on a Camaro, Corvette, or a Silverado, but an Astro?  Really?  Aren’t you reaching just a wee bit? Delusions of grandeur, much?

I’m sure this person’s kids think that he (I assume that no woman would put this anywhere on her car or van.  Sure that’s sexist.  Sue me.) is pretty bad ass, but every kid thinks that about their father.  At least mine did.

Please, Mr. “I’m a bad ass cause I drive a min-van”, take that embarrassing sticker off of your mini-van.  It is certainly not bad ass, and neither are you.

About Twindaddy (328 Articles)
Sometimes funny. Sometimes serious. Always genuine.

2 Comments on Bad ass boys?

  1. Hey now….I’m a bad ass, so I CAN drive a mini-van. I dare anyone to talk crap about it.

    Like

  2. You most certainly are bad ass, but not because you drive a mini-van.

    Like

Deposit 2 cents here

