The logic of a 12-year old mind

Last Tuesday, Baby C was up most of the night with a stomach virus which he apparently shared with me.  I was sick all Thursday night as well.

I tell you this not to gross you out or anything, but so you’ll understand that on Saturday, in an attempt to prevent this debilitating virus from infecting anyone else, we bought a triple pack of Lysol wipes and wiped EVERYTHING in the entire house down.

Saturday is our normal cleaning day anyhow, and so it was that most everything had been taken out of our upstairs bathroom so it could be cleaned.

So Baby B goes in there to use the facilities and comes back out.  Then the following conversation ensues:

“Baby B, did you wash your hands after you used the bathroom?” my wife asked him.

“Yes,” he answered.

“Really, how, when there is no soap in your bathroom?”  my wife sarcastically asked.

“I used a Lysol wipe,” he replied in a tone that implied she was stupid for ever asking that question.

“Honey, those are for surfaces, not hands!” my wife haplessly explained.

Befuddled, Baby B replied, “Aren’t my hands a surface?”

Wow.  As Calvin’s dad once said, “Being a parent is wanting to hug and strangle your child at the same time.”

About Twindaddy (330 Articles)
Sometimes funny. Sometimes serious. Always genuine.

3 Comments on The logic of a 12-year old mind

  1. mothcaterpillar // April 2, 2012 at 1:41 pm // Reply

    “Aren’y my hands a surface?” love it! 🙂

    Like

  2. That’s my boy!

    Like

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. I’m Officially Old Now | Stuph Blog

Deposit 2 cents here

