Danger in Shadow

wpid-Vampire-Wallpaper-32

Night falls quickly, like a total eclipse
Like a lethal kiss, blown from death’s lips
The time has come to go on the prowl
I escape my lair and don my cowl

Like a wraith I glide through the night
My pale white skin a frightening sight
An insatiable thirst which I must appease
I lurk in the shadows with chilling expertise

I search the streets for those unsuspecting
To cross my path they sure aren’t expecting
Most are surprised to find my kind exist
And that it’s their blood on which I subsist

I select my prey with euphoric excitation
I salivate with barely contained anticipation
I zero in on my quarry and knock her aback
I flatten my mark with my brutal attack

My victim now lays prone on the ground
Unconscious, unmoving, not making a sound
A feral grin appears on my face
Here’s one more life I’m going to erase

My bloodthirsty fangs glisten in the moonlight
I press them to her neck and take a sweet bite
From four open wounds her blood freely flows
I drink it all in, my life it bestows

My life is replenished while hers fades away
This damned woman won’t see another day
I drink my fill, then go on my way
Leaving her body there to decay.

About Twindaddy (332 Articles)
Sometimes funny. Sometimes serious. Always genuine.

10 Comments on Danger in Shadow

  1. She is walking down a dark alley, alone and cold.
    When before her o bohold, a demonic visage so old.
    Before she has time to scream
    He nocks her into half a dream.

    He sucks the blood from her very vains
    It happens all so fast no time for pains
    and he has no constrains

    She lays on the cold wet street
    Watching those things, those feet
    walk away from her
    leaving her all bear.

    Will she now die?
    She must try
    not to tell herself a lie

    The light leaves her very eyes
    To no one has she said her last good-byes.
    She longs for his return
    Her last beat for him has started to burn.

    Her heart leaves one last stroke
    Her soul leaves this body now broke.

    šŸ™‚ I really love Vampy stuff…. your poem was so awesome.

    Like

  2. GRUESOME! *grins*

    Like

  3. Gothic horror at its best. Hard to choose my fave lines but if I had to, they would be “An insatiable thirst…chilling expertise.” The hairs on the back of my neck are up! Amazing job!

    Like

  4. Brilliant. Especially to be sat reading it in the town in which Bram Stoker set Dracula.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Like this again.

    Liked by 1 person

Deposit 2 cents here

