Here in My Heart

PhotoFunia-1068f7d5

Searching for answers

A wing and a prayer

Does anyone hear me?

Is anyone there?

Haven’t a clue

What I’m looking for

I search frantically

Disappointments galore

I fall to my knees

Humbled and broken

About to give up

Then these words were spoken

“You’re never alone

I’m here in your heart

I’ve been nestled here

Right from the start

I’ll always be with you

Stand proud and tall

Through thick and thin

I’ll see you through all”

My spirit was lifted

Clouds drifted apart

The sun started shining

Right into my heart

Warmth flooded in

Spread quickly throughout

Lifting my soul

Erasing all doubt

About Twindaddy (332 Articles)
Sometimes funny. Sometimes serious. Always genuine.

2 Comments on Here in My Heart

  1. FRIST. And also, that’s lovely 🙂

    Like

Deposit 2 cents here

