Everything You Didn’t Want to Know About Me

I’m running out of things to discuss. I’ve already regurgitated a couple of posts from my old blog this month and it’s only the 15th. So I’m sort of mailing it in today. It’s a Q&A!! Thanks to Molly for finding all these questions! (By the by…if you’re not already following Molly get your ass over there and click the follow button. You don’t want to miss what she has to say.)

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?

Open, because my closet door is a pain in the ass to open and close. So I just take the path of least resistance…

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?

No. It’s a pain in the ass to use those things.

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?

Out. To be honest, the only sheet on my bed is the fitted sheet. I just sleep under my comforter because sleeping under a comforter and a sheet just gets me all tangled up and then I fall out of my bed when I try to get up in the morning.

Have you ever stolen a street sign before?

Not a sign, but I did steal an entire road construction barrel once because I wanted the flashing orange light (which was bolted to the barrel) on the top of it.

Do you like to use post-it notes?

I don’t really feel any particular way about them, but I use them to label all the broken shit in my office at work because I’d forget whose is what and what is wrong to all that shit otherwise.

Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of bees?

Why would I want either? Right now I’m drinking my coffee and all I want is for my cup to refill itself.

Do you always smile for pictures?

If I can avoid having my picture taken I do so. If not, then I try to smile so I at least look like I’m not some grumpy asshole, even if I am.

 

What is your biggest pet peeve?

Jesus, I can’t narrow it down to just one. Right now, the thing bothering my most, though, is that I can’t pick one pet peeve that pisses me off more than the rest. And now I’m irritated. Dammit.

Have you ever peed in the woods?

Of course. Almost every house I grew up in had woods beyond the back yard. I spent much of my childhood roaming through trees (and in them), and I sure wasn’t going to head home just to pee.

What about pooped in the woods?

Hmmm…I think I might draw the line there. I don’t recall ever doing that, because pooping without wiping is just ewwwwwwwwwww…

Do you ever dance even if there’s no music playing?

I’m sure I have, but it’s not something I typically do.

Do you chew your pens and pencils?

Um, no. Why would I do that?

What is your song of the week?

What a curiously timed question. I already spoke about that this week.

What’s your least favorite movie?

There are too many from which to choose, so I’ll just pick the movie I couldn’t even sit through one time. Toys. I left the theater about 30 minutes into that horrible movie.

Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some?

Why would I bury it? I’m not a dog or a pirate…

What do you dip a chicken nugget in?

Depends on my mood. More than likely it would be Frank’s Red Hot, but sometimes I’m in the mood for BBQ sauce or spicy mustard.

What movies could you watch over and over and still love?

There are plenty, but I’ll go ahead and list the movies I’ve watched the most and still love, and that is every Star Wars movie. Duh.

Were you ever a boy/girl scout?

Pfft. No.

Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?

Um, no. Who would want to see that?

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?

About three years ago as an assignment from a marriage counselor. That worked out well, obviously.

Can you change the oil on a car?

I can change the oil in a car, yes. If the oil is on the car you shouldn’t change it; you should just wipe it off.

Ever gotten a speeding ticket?

Oh, yeah, *crosses fingers* It’s been a long time, though. Almost lost my license a couple of times in my late teens.

Ever ran out of gas?

One time that I can think of. That was the suck.

What is your usual bedtime?

On work nights, about 10. On weekends, whenever I get tired.

Are you lazy?

Pretty much.

What is your Chinese astrological sign?

I was born in the Year of the Snake, but if you’re asking what my normal sign is it’s Gemini.

How many languages can you speak?

Just English. I took three years of Spanish in high school, but since I didn’t know anyone else who spoke it I’ve lost it all.

Do you have any magazine subscriptions?

Pfft, no. Everything I want to learn I can find online for free.

Which are better, legos or Lincoln logs?

Legos. Duh.

Are you stubborn?

Fuck yeah.

Who is better, Leno or Letterman?

I can’t stand Leno.

Ever watch soap operas?

Sadly, there was a time in my early teens when I did. *hangs head in shame* But now I can’t stand them. I don’t do drama.

Are you afraid of heights?

Absolutely.

Do you sing in the car?

Are you kidding me? I rock that shit.

Do you sing in the shower?

Are you kidding me? I rock that shit.

Do you dance in the car?

Um, no. I try not smash my car into other motorists.

Ever used a gun?

I’ve held many a gun. I’ve sold plenty of guns. I’ve never fired a gun.

Do you think musicals are cheesy?

Yes! I mean, who the fuck just breaks out to song at random moments? I have never conversed in song before. It makes no sense to me.

Is Christmas stressful?

Not to me. I think people make it stressful. I think too many people get so caught up on finding the perfect gift and forget what the holidays are truly about, which is giving and spending time with your loved ones. And egg nog.

Ever eat a pierogi?

Love them.

Favorite type of fruit pie?

Pumpkin. Is pumpkin a fruit? I don’t even care. That’s still my answer.

Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?

Baseball player. Then later in high school, a math teacher.

Do you believe in ghosts?

I’m unsure. I mean, I’ve heard some very convincing stories, but I’ve never heard or seen anything that made me truly believe.

First concert?

Some oldies concert my dad took me to at Fulton County stadium when I was a kid.

Nike or Adidas?

Nike, duh.

Cheetos or Fritos?

Cha cha cha cheetos!

Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?

Peanuts. I love Charlie Brown.

Ever take dance lessons?

Nope.

Regularly burn incense?

Nope, but I regularly burn dinner. Does that count?

Who would you like to see in concert?

I’m honestly not much of a live music fan. Of all the bands I’m really into that I haven’t seen, though, I’d have to say Seether would top that list.

What was the last concert you saw?

Avenged Sevenfold, Hollywood Undead, and Blackstone Cherry.

Are you patient?

Depends on who and what the situation is. I’m much more patient now than I have ever been before, though, so I guess age is calming me down.

Which are better, black or green olives?

I love them both. YOU CAN’T MAKE ME CHOOSE!

Can you knit or crochet?

Why would I do that?

Best room for a fireplace?

b756c-beavisfire

Who was your HS crush?

Well, I won’t say her name here, but she was amazing. Now she’s extremely religious, so obviously that worked out for the best.

Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way?

No. I get pissed. Rant. Maybe drink. Then move on.

Do you have kids?

All three of them.

Do you want kids?

Well, I want the ones I already have. I don’t want any more, though. I love them dearly, but they are more than enough to handle.

What’s your favorite colour?

Either red or black.

Do you miss anyone right now?

Well…my kids. It’s my weekend without them…sigh.

audience_participation_time

Are you participating in NaBloMeFoSho NaBloPoMo? Do you want an easy post idea? Are you going to steal these questions and make them your own?

About Twindaddy (328 Articles)
Sometimes funny. Sometimes serious. Always genuine.

34 Comments on Everything You Didn’t Want to Know About Me

  1. Actually, I think it’s a great list. I prefer my incense to be “burned dinner” too. Makes the most sense, IMHO

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would have divided the questions into two or three posts, to go with my answer to the lazy question. 😉

    Like

  3. Sorry it’s your weekend without the kids, but I hope you see them soon and enjoy their company thoroughly.

    I love your answers, and I love the questions. I saw my Millennium Falcon bottle-opener on the fridge today, and thought of you.

    I like heights, I think I pooped in the woods as a little kid (but there was a grown-up, and wipes) and I sometimes think I had too many crushes as a teen to even begin to recall.

    Pumpkin pie counts as fruit (because in that instance it’s sweet) and my mum makes the best one in the world. You should come over some time.

    Like

  4. Questions, hell! I may steal the ANSWERS and make them my own. ‘Specially the oil change one! Thanks for some great laughs, Scott!

    Like

  5. Hooray another Gemini! I don’t know if pumpkin is a fruit or vegetable either, but it totally counts. Awesome answers : ) Thanks for the shout-out!

    Like

  6. Red or black too. Red for cars and clothes, black for anything else and clothes. Thanks for the laughs.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I used to chew pens and pencils when I was a kid, actually. I would totally DESTROY them. It got so bad that my parents started covering the top part of it in mustard (which I hated then) to discourage me from chewing on them, and all they had achieved by that is they got me to eat mustard. 🙂
    I grew out of that habit, eventually, but it was probably more because I almost completely switched to computers and smartphones for 99% of my writing needs, and chewing on a phone or a monitor, now that’s too weird even for me.

    Like

  8. Dying here. Great answers! Patience is most certainly an age thing. I will tell you if they put Dark Shadows back on the air, I would watch soaps again.

    Like

  9. Pumpkin pie tastes like soap. Yuck. Blueberry!!

    My kid chews on stuff. For him, it’s a sensory thing. Pencils, pens, his shirt collar, pretty much anything. I throw out more chewed up stuff than a dog owner.

    Like

  10. I love this post. If I was in the mood for writing another post today – I’d totally steal these questions. Love that you doing the NaBloPoMo thing. 🙂

    Like

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. 60 Things About Me You Could Have Survived Not Knowing | Combative Babe
  2. As If You Didn’t Already Know… | DataTater

Deposit 2 cents here

