You Couldn’t Let Me Be

Couldn't let me pee
Familiar urge rises again
Call of nature strikes and then
Make a run for the commode
For relief I must unload

Like an orca hunting seals
There you are nipping at my heels
Push you back just to shut the door
As I have done many times before

You couldn’t let me be
You couldn’t let me pee
Instead you make a scene
You’re driving me out of my mind
You stomp and wail and squeal
Don’t like the way it feels
Why’s this such an ordeal?
My sanity has been left behind

Now you’re pounding on the door
You throw yourself upon the floor
Ask me if I have to poop or pee
Knob starts shaking, Oh Em Gee!

‘Neath the door your hand appears
Need about a dozen beers
If I liquor up my inner beast
Maybe at last I’ll know peace

You couldn’t let me be
You couldn’t let me pee
Instead you make a scene
I’m ’bout to just run away
You stomp and wail and squeal
Don’t like the way it feels
Why’s this such an ordeal?
You ruined my fucking day

About Twindaddy (328 Articles)
Sometimes funny. Sometimes serious. Always genuine.

14 Comments on You Couldn’t Let Me Be

  1. Oh, this is just perfect. đŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha, yes! This is hilarious!

    Like

  3. That’s a great picture!

    Like

  4. You know cats do the same thing, never get a cat. Loved this, giggled through two readings.

    Like

Deposit 2 cents here

