And Ode to My Mother

From the moment I was born
To the present we now share
You’ve never missed a moment
You’ve always been there

You put everyone’s needs
Before your own
You still make this sacrifice
Though I’m all grown

Through good times and bad
Through success and strife
You are the one constant force
Stabilizing my life

Your love is amazing
Your love is astounding
Your love is inspirational
Your love is surrounding

You’ve seen me at my worst
And through those dark times
You’ve never judged me
Though I committed many crimes

You’ve always encouraged me
No matter my choice
You always smile proudly
With your sweet gentle voice

One day to honor you
Is merely a trice
But I hope this quaint poem
Will humbly suffice

My heart bursts with gratitude
For all that you do
Happy Mother’s Day mom
I will always love you

25 thoughts on “And Ode to My Mother

  1. We all owe an awful lot to our mothers, don’t we? I’m glad you’re able to honour yours. We have Mothers’ Day on the 4th Sunday of Lent here in the UK, so we’ve already celebrated for this year, but it doesn’t stop me still appreciating mine whenever I see her!

    Like

Deposit 2 cents here