Mad Libbed: Voyager 1 Makes It Out of Solar System

After an overwhelming majority of readers voted that I should create the new Mad Libbed feature (7  to be exact), I decided that I should give my legions of fans what they want.  It’s what any great blogger would do, eh?  Without further ado, I present to you the first edition of Mad Libbed.  Here is a link to the original post, if for some strange reason  you’re actually interested in reading it.

So apparently it takes (number) years to get from (place) to the edge of the solar system.  In (year), the same year I was born, NASA launched (name) and it is just now (verb ending in “ing”) our solar system.   I don’t know why, but I found this very (adjective) while watching it on CNN.  Some interesting facts about (same name as before):

  • Every time (same name as before) transmits a (noun) it takes about 16 (increment of time) to get back to Earth from where it’s at.
  • By the year 2025, (same name as before) will be too far away from Earth to (verb) with it.
  • It will take (same name as before) 40,000 years to get to the next closest (noun).

I really don’t know what else NASA is going to learn from (same name as before) now that it’s outside of the (place).  There’s nothing (that I know of) in deep space to (verb).

If you’re so inclined, please play the game and leave your results in the comments.  Have fun!

2 thoughts on “Mad Libbed: Voyager 1 Makes It Out of Solar System

  1. I’m pretending I didn’t know this was about voyager.

    So apparently it takes 1 billion years to get from Detroit to the edge of the solar system. In 1000 bc, the same year I was born, NASA launched Todd and it is just now Running our solar system. I don’t know why, but I found this very boring while watching it on CNN. Some interesting facts about Todd:

    Every time Todd transmits a Crap it takes about 16 Years to get back to Earth from where it’s at.

    By the year 2025, Todd will be too far away from Earth to mess with it.

    It will take Todd 40,000 years to get to the next closest manhole.

    I really don’t know what else NASA is going to learn from Todd now that it’s outside of the Detroit. There’s nothing (that I know of) in deep space to drive.

    Like

Deposit 2 cents here